Who Actually Ships Humanoid Robots in 2026
UBTECH reported 921 humanoids in H1 2026, AgiBot 5,100+ in 2025, Figure 350+. Tesla, Apptronik, NEURA and 1X have no verified deliveries. The numbers.
Only two humanoid makers publish unit numbers that come from financial reporting or independent market research: UBTECH, with 921 full-size humanoids in the first half of 2026, and AgiBot, with more than 5,100 robots shipped in 2025. Figure adds a company-reported 350+ delivered units. Everyone else, including Tesla, Apptronik, NEURA and 1X, is either not disclosing numbers or not delivering yet. "Shipping" on a product page and "shipped" in a report are different claims, and in 2026 the gap between them is large.
The figures below come from our catalog check of 26 September 2026 plus company statements and reports cited in the text. Where a number is the manufacturer's own claim, the text says so.
Three tiers: thousands, hundreds, and promises
Sort the market by what can be verified and it falls into three groups.
Proven thousands: UBTECH and AgiBot. Both report unit volumes, one in half-year results and one through Omdia market data, and both ship to named industrial customers.
Proven hundreds, or undisclosed but real: Figure, Kepler, Boston Dynamics, Agility and Unitree. Robots are in customers' hands, but either the count comes only from the company or it is not published at all.
Promises: Tesla Optimus, Apptronik Apollo, NEURA 4NE-1 and 1X NEO. Well-funded, widely covered, and without a verified external delivery as of late September 2026.
| Manufacturer | Model | Confirmed units | Source | Date | |---|---|---|---|---| | AgiBot | A-series and others | 5,100+ shipped in 2025 (1,742 A-series); 15,000th built by June 2026 | Omdia; company | 2025, June 2026 | | UBTECH | Walker S2 | 1,079 in 2025; 921 in H1 2026 | Half-year results | 28 Aug 2026 | | Figure | Figure 03 | 350+ delivered; 1,000th built | Company | Apr 2026, 23 Jul 2026 | | Kepler | Forerunner K2 | Not disclosed; framework deals for several thousand | Company | Since 26 Sep 2025 | | Boston Dynamics | Atlas | Not disclosed; select customers | Company, Hyundai | Sep 2026 | | Agility | Digit | Not disclosed; RaaS at GXO and Amazon | Company | 2026 | | Unitree | R1, G1, H2 | Not disclosed; public prices | Unitree store | 2026 | | Tesla | Optimus V3 | 0 external; not revealed | Q2 2026 update | Sep 2026 | | Apptronik | Apollo | 0 for sale; pilots only | Company | Sep 2026 | | NEURA | 4NE-1 | 0; €100 reservations | Company | Sep 2026 | | 1X | NEO | No verified customer delivery | Company, press | Jul 2026 |The proven thousands: UBTECH and AgiBot
UBTECH is the cleanest case because its numbers sit in published financial results. The company reported 921 full-size humanoids in the first half of 2026 and RMB 590.3 million of revenue from them, which works out to about $95,000 per robot. In 2025 it delivered 1,079 units at an implied ~$106,000 each. Mass production of the Walker S2 started in November 2025, and customers include Foxconn, BYD, Geely and Airbus. UBTECH's capacity target for 2026 is 5,000 to 10,000 units. The first-half pace, doubled, gives about 1,800.
AgiBot ships more robots, measured by count. Omdia put AgiBot at more than 5,100 robots shipped in 2025, of which 1,742 were A-series humanoids like the A2. The company says it built its 10,000th robot by March 2026 and its 15,000th by June 2026. That count includes wheeled and smaller models, so it is not a like-for-like comparison with UBTECH's full-size Walker figure. AgiBot also sells through an official global web store, where the A2 Lite is listed at $44,560. Its successor, the A3 Ultra, was shown at WAIC in July 2026.
The comparison between the two is on our Walker S2 vs A2 page. Both are Chinese, both sell into industrial sites first, and both report volume. No US or European humanoid maker reports unit volume in financial results.
The proven hundreds: Figure and Kepler
Figure is the only US company that has put a unit number on deliveries. By April 2026 it had delivered more than 350 Figure 03 units and its BotQ plant had reached one robot per hour, up from one per day in January. On 23 July 2026 CEO Brett Adcock announced the 1,000th Figure 03 built. That is a production number, not a delivery number, and Figure has not updated the delivery count since April. Pricing is also indirect: about $25 per robot-operating-hour at BMW and a ~$20,000 consumer target that no home buyer has paid yet.
Kepler shows the other pattern: real production, no unit count. The Forerunner K2 entered mass production and customer shipping on 26 September 2025, costs RMB 248,000 (about $34,000), and runs at SAIC and HZF factories. Kepler cites framework agreements for several thousand units. Framework agreements are not purchase orders, and Kepler has not published how many have been delivered.
The Figure 03 vs Walker S2 comparison puts the two most-produced full-size robots side by side.
Real but undisclosed: Atlas, Digit and Unitree
Three well-known programmes are clearly delivering robots but keep the count private.
Boston Dynamics does not sell Atlas openly. Production began in January 2026, the first commercial units went to Hyundai and Google DeepMind, and an Atlas training centre at Hyundai Metaplant Georgia opened in September 2026. Hyundai plans 25,000 units. That is a plan, and most of it will go to Hyundai's own plants.
Agility runs Digit as a service at GXO and Amazon sites and publishes no fleet size. Its successor, Digit 5, comes in 2027; we covered it in Digit 5 vs Digit.
Unitree is the reverse of most of the market: every price is public, no unit count is. H2 deliveries to North America have been phased since April 2026. See our Unitree R1 vs G1 vs H2 guide for what each model costs.
Loud, funded, and not shipping
Tesla has not revealed Optimus V3. Its Q2 2026 update said Fremont lines were being installed and the first units would go to internal training. There is no price and no pre-order. The $20,000 to $30,000 figure is Elon Musk's target at scale, and consumer availability is aimed at around the end of 2027. The Figure 03 vs Optimus comparison shows how far apart the two programmes are on delivered hardware.
Apptronik is in paid pilots with Mercedes-Benz, GXO and Jabil, and Mercedes reported a 14% throughput gain in Berlin. But Apollo is not for sale. Apollo 2, unveiled on 30 June 2026, is a data-collection platform for Apptronik's own use. Apptronik calls Apollo 3, due in 2027, its first commercial product.
NEURA lists the 4NE-1 at €98,000 for 1 to 19 units and €60,000 for 20 or more, "expected end of 2026", with €100 refundable reservations. The smaller 4NE-1 Mini is also "expected 2026". Neither has a confirmed delivery.
1X opened its NEO factory in Hayward, California, in spring 2026 and sells Early Access at $20,000 with a $200 deposit, or $499 a month. As of mid-July 2026 no customer delivery of NEO had been independently verified, and 1X's own wording is that some buyers will get their robot this year and some later.
Sanctuary AI sits apart. Its Phoenix Gen 8 is still in development, none is available to buy, and since mid-2026 the company also sells its Carbon control software for other makers' industrial robots.
Gone from the list
Four robots left the market or were replaced in the past two years. The Unitree H1-2 was delisted from Unitree's store in 2026 and replaced by the H2. The Fourier GR-1 gave way to the GR-2 and GR-3. The LimX CL-1 prototype was never sold and is succeeded by CL-3 and Oli. The Kepler K1 was superseded by the K2 with no evidence of commercial shipments.
How to read a "shipping" label
For a buyer, the practical rule is to ask for the number behind the label. Three things separate a robot you can get from a robot on a roadmap: a unit count in financial results or independent market data, a named customer with a delivery date, and a public price or a written quote. AgiBot passes all three. UBTECH passes the first two and sells on quote. Figure has named customers and a company-reported count. Tesla, Apptronik, NEURA and 1X have none of the three today.
That is also how we mark status in our catalog, and why several robots moved from "shipping" to "development" or "discontinued" at the September check. The deployments map lists the sites where humanoids are confirmed at work.
Frequently asked questions
Which humanoid robot maker has shipped the most units?
AgiBot. Market research firm Omdia counted 5,100+ AgiBot robots shipped in 2025, 1,742 of them from the A-series, and the company says it built its 15,000th robot by June 2026. UBTECH is the largest maker that reports humanoid units in its financial results: 1,079 in 2025 and 921 in the first half of 2026.
Is Tesla Optimus for sale?
No. Optimus V3 had not been publicly revealed as of September 2026. Tesla's Q2 2026 update said Fremont production lines were being installed and the first units would go to internal training. There is no price and no pre-order; Elon Musk's target is $20,000 to $30,000 at scale.
How many Figure 03 robots have been delivered?
Figure said it had delivered more than 350 Figure 03 units by April 2026, when its BotQ plant reached one robot per hour. CEO Brett Adcock announced the 1,000th Figure 03 built on 23 July 2026. Built is not delivered, and Figure has not published a delivery count since April.
What does "shipping" mean on a humanoid spec sheet?
Usually that the manufacturer will take an order, not that robots are arriving in volume. Several robots listed as shipping are sold only to select partners, on service contracts with no disclosed fleet size, or as early-access reservations. The reliable signal is a unit count in financial results or a named customer with a delivery date.